Borobudur, birthday & King Cobra - Reisverslag uit Batavia, Indonesië van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu Borobudur, birthday & King Cobra - Reisverslag uit Batavia, Indonesië van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu

Borobudur, birthday & King Cobra

Door: Ome Tim

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bobby Tim

04 Juni 2007 | Indonesië, Batavia

First of all thank you all for the sweeeet messenges for my birthday!!!

As I am writing this I'm sitting in Jakarta, the biggest city of Indonesia, where in the middle of the day you can't see the sun, 'cause of the pollution. Just had a Soto Ayam to recover from my train trip that took all day.
Tomorrow I'll go and explore this massive and intriguing city.

The last days I've been to the Borobudur, the biggest Buddist temple in the world (thnks Matt ;-)), where the Waicak celebration was held to celebrate the birth day, dying day and enlightment day of Budda. There I've met a dutch couple and a Romenian which whom I had my birthday toast later that evening. On the Waicak I saw the presedent of Indonesia and the queen of Thailand. Pretty cool!!!

Beside that i had a tour inm the Sultans palace and paid a visit to the art gallery. I met with my new friends every night for a session of Bintang, kretek (I have to take a quit-smoking-therapy hahaha) and good conversation.
Last night the romanian, who I probably meet up later (he's still in Yogya) to cross over to Sumatra and than to Malysia, decided we want to try some of the local rarities: king cobra. KING COBRA (yeah broeder). It was very good and tasted nothing like chicken, hahaha.
We had a final drink together and I spoke to 'Tante Lies' an 80 year old Indonesian lady, that still spoke prefectly Dutch. Really nice lady!!!

For so far my up adventures, nothing spec-ta-cu-lar, but at least your updated.

Love and kisses from Jakarta,


Tim

  • 04 Juni 2007 - 13:33

    Margootje!:

    Ik wist dus niet dat je jarig bent geweest! Feliz cumpleaños! Anoche encontre un hombre quien tambien se llamo Tito! Disfrutate mas! Beso! M

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Indonesië, Batavia

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 September 2007

The last message in the digital bottle

15 September 2007

Lounchen in Dahab

11 September 2007

Sphynx and pyramids

09 September 2007

A salaam aleikum (and mountain bike safari's!!!)

06 September 2007

Hop, hop, HOP.
Bobby Tim

Actief sinds 13 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 194
Totaal aantal bezoekers 85490

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2006 - 21 Augustus 2007

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: