Still in Brissy - Reisverslag uit Brisbane, Australië van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu Still in Brissy - Reisverslag uit Brisbane, Australië van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu

Still in Brissy

Door: Ome Tim

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bobby Tim

07 Mei 2007 | Australië, Brisbane

But not for long!!! I've planned my next flight to explore more of this huge country!!!

So far I've stayed with my adoption family here in Brissy; the guys I've met on the festival. They have taken me around Brisbane and shown me all the secrets that Real Australian Life has hidden but ready to offer for the open eye.

I am very happy to meet so many wonderful people that take the effort to help my on my way and to take me into their lifes.

Next on my agenda: Cairns. Where again I am invited to stay with another fellow traveller. This time 73 year old David that I've met on Tahiti.

Hope to do some diving at the perishing Great Barrier Reef. It supose to be tropical out there and no more rain season, so I can work on my tan!!!

I still have to figger out a way to get to Darwin some 3000 kilometers away, from there I'll be taking my next plane to Bali, Indonesia.

By the way, I've just bought a guitar, so I'm practising like a madman to actually be able to play it. Still a couple of months ahead so I'll must be fine!!!

Next time I'll sing a song instead of writing a stories, hahaha!!!

Love,


Tim

  • 08 Mei 2007 - 13:00

    Jesse:

    Wow!! Ik dacht dat het na het Salsadansen wel zou stoppen, maar nu ook nog gitaar spelen...
    Kusje

  • 08 Mei 2007 - 23:13

    Winny En Familie:

    Ha die Tim,
    mijn vorige berichtje is niet doorgekomen zo te zien, dus probeer ik het nog maar een keer.
    How are u doing?
    Last time we talked over the phone you were about to get a tatoo and now I can see how it turned out. WOW.
    How much pain was there involved and did they have to pour any liquer in you while doing the procedure......?!
    I just loved talking to you over the phone and whenever you get the chance, try us again. Jeez, I would be scared shitless to dive at the Great Barrier Reef. Yesterday we saw a movie about 'small' animals with BIG teeth. Always a pleasure staying away from these guys. As always, enjoy your trip, I'm still bragging to people about my nephew traveling around the world!
    Especially those Americans who never have been out of the states and don't have any ideas what it's like to be outside American borders.
    And a lot of them have no passports. Since they now need them to go to Mexico or the Carribean, the wait period for a new one is at least 10 weeks. Menno and I have to renew our passports of course, and it looks like we cannot even go on vacation till mid or the end of July.
    We'll see how it turns out...
    Weather is finally getting better here and how is it now in Australia. Around June it is supposed to be winter, right?
    Let us know how u are doing and we'll touch base soon.
    Lots of x and o.
    Menno, Winny, Seline, Shawn and Sabrina

  • 09 Mei 2007 - 12:32

    Arjan:

    Als je ff een vluchtje pakt naar indonesie zie ik je daar volgende week. Zo komen we elkaar op elk continent tegen ;)
    volg je trip nog steeds ouwe!! Ziet er allemaal prima uit, ook die plakplaatjes!

  • 09 Mei 2007 - 16:40

    Mom:

    Superventje!! En al die supermensen die jij ontmoet - fantastich!!
    Vind je tatoo steeds mooier worden trouwens...
    Ik ga je even mailen, doegie!

    KUS van je moes

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Brisbane

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 September 2007

The last message in the digital bottle

15 September 2007

Lounchen in Dahab

11 September 2007

Sphynx and pyramids

09 September 2007

A salaam aleikum (and mountain bike safari's!!!)

06 September 2007

Hop, hop, HOP.
Bobby Tim

Actief sinds 13 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 186
Totaal aantal bezoekers 85538

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2006 - 21 Augustus 2007

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: