Colobians in Costa Rica??? - Reisverslag uit Liberia, Costa Rica van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu Colobians in Costa Rica??? - Reisverslag uit Liberia, Costa Rica van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu

Colobians in Costa Rica???

Door: Ome Tim

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bobby Tim

19 November 2006 | Costa Rica, Liberia

Yesterday I decided to leave Nicaragua after a couple of very relaxing days in a super hostal in Granada...
I was sorry to leave, and skip some of the things that were on my list to visit, but a man just has so much time...

I took a chickenbus (for the people that do not follow me regurally, that are old US and Canadian school bussen, transformed to the local way of transportation) from Granada to Rivas, from which I had to take a bus to La Frontera (the border).

On this bus I met a Tico (every country in CA has its nicknames for its inhabitants, Tico/a are the names for Costa Ricans) called Luis, with a Nicaraguan mother and a Panamarian (?) father. He was going home because he had to work in a bar. Why don´t you come with me he asked, so I did. At his house (after meeting the mother, brother aned the deaf grandmother) he was told he didn´t had to work, so we went to some of his friends. These friends were a super friendly Colombian couple (in their fourties) and his best friend, also from Colombia, which later on turned out to be Luis` boyfriend. Life is full of surprises!!!

We had an awesome night, I got food, (already booked a hotel, but was invited to sleepover), we had vodka, I learned how to dance the Cumbia (the national Colombian dance) and was brought home by car. Today I was invited to come over again to try the real Colombian empenadas (very good, have the receipy to make them at home). I`m now waiting for them to bring me by car to my next destination!!!

It`s incredible how nice some people are!!!

Today I`m up to Montezuma and then slowely but steadily downwards to catch my, already booked, plane in Panama the 24st to Barranquilla...

Keep y`all posteed!!!

Beso,

Tito

  • 19 November 2006 - 21:29

    Jolijn:

    Nu al een local, doe je goed!! KLinkt super!

  • 20 November 2006 - 12:49

    Thom:

    yo tito, mail ligt in je inboxje! salut!

  • 20 November 2006 - 16:45

    MOM:

    Wat een toffe ervaringen doe je toch steeds op!! Zo mooi dat die 'locals' zomaar een 'wildvreemde' backpacker (ook al is het ometim) in huis nemen. Dit zal hier niet gauw gebeuren! Prachtig!

    Nog een berichtje voor 'de Friezen' uit Spanje van mij; jullie lezen ometim ook, vandaar. Ik ben jullie email-adres kwijt..... Wil je me dit even mailen??

    En Timmo: KIZZ van je mom.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Costa Rica, Liberia

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 September 2007

The last message in the digital bottle

15 September 2007

Lounchen in Dahab

11 September 2007

Sphynx and pyramids

09 September 2007

A salaam aleikum (and mountain bike safari's!!!)

06 September 2007

Hop, hop, HOP.
Bobby Tim

Actief sinds 13 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 200
Totaal aantal bezoekers 85511

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2006 - 21 Augustus 2007

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: