Op naar het Zuiden - Reisverslag uit León, Nicaragua van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu Op naar het Zuiden - Reisverslag uit León, Nicaragua van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu

Op naar het Zuiden

Door: Ome Tim

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bobby Tim

15 November 2006 | Nicaragua, León

Hi guys!!!

The last days on Utila were great. Been re-united with Chris, Dan and Frank who I´ve spend some time with in Mexico and Guatemala. Seen some other travellers who I met before, everybody is doing the same route more or less...

Finished my courses last weekend and made some excellent final dives (21 in total). The monday after I departured from the Island and went to Tegucigalpa, the capital of Honduras, on my way to Nicaragua. Met two english fellows on the bus, who were going to Nicaragua aswell (and also just kleft Utila) so we decided to travel together, at least for how long it lasted...

Spend the night in the capital and the next morning by bus to Leon. At the border the guys thought they could pay a fine for over staying there allowed time, however that was not the case...
They had to go back to Tegucigalpa to get a extention. There I was alone again. But noit for long met some Americans who also wanted to go to Leon and together we arrived yesterday evening. The hostel that was recommended by Guy (an english man who I met ewarlier in Antigua and had been there before) was undere construction, but an Australian couple (who I´ve met two week ago in La Ceiba) took us to another hostel.

Now I checking Leon out, wait a bit for the english dudes and continue my trip. Want to fly from Panama City to Barranquilla (Colombia) in about 3 weeks, then down to Southern Peru and just in time for Christmas at Cayo´s in Cocha Bamba (Bolivia). That´s a long way to go!!!

Keep y´all posted!!!

Beso,

Tito

  • 15 November 2006 - 21:25

    Mom:

    Wauw! Als ik op het kaartje kijk van Honduras en van Nicaragua, dan heb je ondertussen wel een paar 100 km. gereisd, schat ik zo. Oke dan. Nou, vent, ik ben heel blij dat je goeie duikinstructeurs hebt gehad en dat je wat dit betreft weer een van je dromen hebt waargemaakt. Ik denk dat dit duikavontuur (al die keren de diepte in - met alles erop en eraan), een onuitwisbare indruk op je heeft gemaakt. Hier zittend en typend op mijn Apple kan ik het me in ieder geval voorstellen ... maar jij hebt het helemaal ervaren. Ik ben heel trots op je!!!
    Ook fijn te lezen dat je her en der weer on- en bekende backpackers tegenkomt en weer mee op kan trekken. Leuke wereld!! Nou, schat, fair dinkum for you!! KUS, Mom.

  • 15 November 2006 - 21:29

    Jordy:

    hey broer van mij, zo weer genoeg beleeft, zo te horen, echt lachen man!!! Is super dat je zo makkelijk contacten maakt zeg, kom je een hoop van te weten! Hey we bellen of mailen snel snel weer, veel liefs en groetjes van ons hier!!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nicaragua, León

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 September 2007

The last message in the digital bottle

15 September 2007

Lounchen in Dahab

11 September 2007

Sphynx and pyramids

09 September 2007

A salaam aleikum (and mountain bike safari's!!!)

06 September 2007

Hop, hop, HOP.
Bobby Tim

Actief sinds 13 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 149
Totaal aantal bezoekers 85486

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2006 - 21 Augustus 2007

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: