Lemon sharks - Reisverslag uit Papeete, Frans Polynesië van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu Lemon sharks - Reisverslag uit Papeete, Frans Polynesië van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu

Lemon sharks

Door: Ome Tim

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bobby Tim

24 Maart 2007 | Frans Polynesië, Papeete

Hai di hoo

After a couple of magical days on Eastern Island my trip continued to Tahiti.

I was warned by the exhorbitant prices on the French Polynesian island so I came prepared with food and tips of cheap places to stay. My mission a dive and if possible a tradionally polynesian tattoo.

I was welcomed on the airport by a magnicifient dance show. After that I crashed in a nearby reciommended hostal. The spanish guy, that runs the place gave me (in spanish, yes!!!) some tips of where to go during my brief stay. He recommended me Moorea an island justin front of Tahiti and offered me to let me deposit my backpack there during my stay. How nice!!!

Moorea was very nice with beautiful coconut beaches and the most amazing water I have ever seen. It was much better that crowed Tahiti. I found the place that was recommende earlier where I could stay for a good price.

Afraid of not be able to speak spanish after 7 months of doing so I found an Argentinian room mate and couple (on honey moon) where I talked to a lot. I looked for tarditionally tattoos, in fain unfortunally, made a nice walk over the island and had a impressive dive in the amazing waters. Protected by my Easter Island tattoo talisman I was not afraid diving with the 2 a 3 meter long Lemon Sharks!!!

Arrived on New Zealand yesterday, suffering from a cold, so taking it easy, I am planning my next 2 weeks here and already got an appointment with a Samoa tattoo artist...

Be be continued from Kiwiland!!!

Hugs and kisses

Tim
(no longer Tito :(...)

  • 24 Maart 2007 - 12:17

    Djam:

    Vet maat!!!

  • 24 Maart 2007 - 15:39

    Jordy:

    Gaaf weer ouwe!!! Ben benieuwd hoe die tattoo er uit gaan zien!!! Spreek je snel weer! Kus Jordy

  • 26 Maart 2007 - 06:49

    Jiska:

    He Tim,
    Je lijkt nog niet helemaal gerust met je vertrek uit Zuid-Amerika. Snap ik wel hoor.. Is ook even moeilijk natuurlijk. Hoop wel dat je het ook in NZ en alle andere plaatsen waar je nog naar toe gaat ook heel fijn gaat hebben en leuke mensen ontmoet!! Uncle T. klinkt ook best stoer, niet? Pas goed op jezelf en geniet er van hoor!!!

    Dikke kus, Jiska

  • 26 Maart 2007 - 13:46

    Ilse:

    Hey Tim,
    wat een leven!!! Waar zit je in NZ? Ik heb er afgelopen december nog gezeten en kan je Wanaka en de Milford Sound absoluut aanbevelen mocht je nog in die richting komen. Op het noorder eiland is de Coromandel erg mooi.
    Ik ben inmiddels alweer 2 maanden aan het werk voor een incentive bureau. Leuk werk, wel wennen na mn jaartje down under. Maar ja. Oh groot nieuws, ik woon ook samen sinds afgelopen weekend. Burgelijker zal ik niet worden....beloofd ;-)
    Genietze Tim!!!!!
    X Ilse

  • 28 Maart 2007 - 11:17

    Mart:

    Today I received a very big surprise from Rapa Nui!
    Read my Email pls!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Frans Polynesië, Papeete

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 September 2007

The last message in the digital bottle

15 September 2007

Lounchen in Dahab

11 September 2007

Sphynx and pyramids

09 September 2007

A salaam aleikum (and mountain bike safari's!!!)

06 September 2007

Hop, hop, HOP.
Bobby Tim

Actief sinds 13 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 169
Totaal aantal bezoekers 85460

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2006 - 21 Augustus 2007

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: