Sudamerica - Reisverslag uit Bogota, Colombia van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu Sudamerica - Reisverslag uit Bogota, Colombia van Bobby Tim Espelo - WaarBenJij.nu

Sudamerica

Door: Ome Tim

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bobby Tim

27 November 2006 | Colombia, Bogota

Estoy en Sudamerica!!!

Colombia. My first destination in South America, the one I was bound to skip when I was back home, ´cause of safety reasons. What a country!!!

It´s a shame people do miss out on it!!!

Later more about that.

Panama:
First my adventures in Panama City. After a goodnight sleep, decided to look around town. My Dutch friend (Edwin) I met on the bus, with who I shared a room with, had an apointment with some Panamasian chick, so I was on my own.
But not for long, the people in Central America tempt to be very nice and welcome and help you when you seem in need of help. pretty much the way I always look I guess, ´help I´m lost, please don´t rob me´, hahaha. But some guy took me in his car driving me around town showing me the mostbeautifull places, which was really nice.
When I returned ´home´ I still had the best part of the day ahead (saves time not going around on busses!), so I when to another part of town I wanted to see. In this part I immediatly been shown around by another local. Do I really look so helpless, I wonder...

All in all a nice day. Edwin and I decided to conclude (he had a great day too, I reckon) the day with a visit to the big American style mall, to see a movie at the cinema (I love to go to the cinema, ain´t that right, Jor?). I couldn´t believe what I saw in the mall, big, huge, full of nice stores, nothing like anything in Central America. Nice movie also by the way, the infiltrators!!!

Next day I went to see the Panama Canal, with the Dutch girl (Margot (one big happy Dutch family!!!)). Had a lot of fun. What an impressive contructioon that is, and an amazing history aswel!!! Seen the big, BIG ships pass through the locks, Grandpa would have loved it!!! Mam, now I´ve seen where you went throught a couple of years ago!!!The three of us finished the night in Downtown panama to do some fiesta y un poco de baile (learned some new moves, Cuban salsa and Reggaeton).

Next day on the plain to Colombia!!!

Cartagena:
After I arrived in Barranquilla (which is a nice city, but a busyness city, with no real tourism and nothing to see) I was still not sure where to go. I met two Americans (in their late thirties) on the airport and decided to come with them. But I soon realized that I would want to spend 50 bucks ona hotelroom and decided to go to Santa Marta, or Cartagena, or Santa Marta, or... it became Cartagena.
It is an amazing city, one of the most beautifull I´ve seen so far!!! Beautifull, amazing history etc.
Had a nice couple of night there, incluiding a dance night with soem Dutch dudes in a discoteca (where they only served Heineken) and a easy night with my present US travel buddy Chris and some nice girls (who we paid dinner for) that turned out to be prostitutes, what a laught that was!!!

Santa Marta:
Yesterday arrived in santa Marta. Beatifull beach town. Today we went to the beach... hahaha. Tomorrow to another beach on the other side of the mountains and I´m going to check out the diving here!!! Keep y´all informed!!! Now up to a nice party on the beach with some local people we´ve met earlier!!!

Beso,

Tito

  • 28 November 2006 - 11:34

    Jordy:

    Hey, lache weer ouwe gek! Leuk weer wat meer te lezen van je!!! Blijft gewoon lekker ontspannen en goed gaan zo te horen, ben ik blij om! Verbaast me wel dat je daar van die grote winkelcentra’s hebt, zou ik niet verwachten daar! En aardig dat die gasten je gewoon van alles laten zien, zonder je te ontvoeren, beroven en je als schoonmaakster ergens aan het werk zetten haha!! Maar denk wel dat je juist van hun meer hoort en ziet van de omgeving. En je dus bijna mijn nieuwe schoonzusje ontmoet, zou wel een beetje een dure hobby voor worden natuurlijk haha! Nou geniet nog lekker en spreek je snel weer, kus van ons!!!!!

  • 02 December 2006 - 12:50

    Peter:

    He lauwe kakspetter, gaat allemaal prima zo te lezen. Maar dan is het nu lang genoeg geweest, kom maar weer ff naar huis, ff pilsen ;). Veel succes maat!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Colombia, Bogota

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 September 2007

The last message in the digital bottle

15 September 2007

Lounchen in Dahab

11 September 2007

Sphynx and pyramids

09 September 2007

A salaam aleikum (and mountain bike safari's!!!)

06 September 2007

Hop, hop, HOP.
Bobby Tim

Actief sinds 13 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 187
Totaal aantal bezoekers 85481

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Augustus 2006 - 21 Augustus 2007

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: